PDA

View Full Version : Digital Camera Online Stores?


1996MONTESS
10-27-2008, 01:27 PM
I can't remember the name of some good camera sites, that sell Digital Cameras at good prices.

Who's got the best prices? I am just looking for a good tire point and shoot.

Thanks

I searched, and I can't come up with on of the previous sites I seen good prices at.

Joe
10-27-2008, 01:43 PM
Two popular sites are www.adorama.com & B&E or something like that.

JustANeon
10-27-2008, 01:47 PM
Two popular sites are www.adorama.com & B&E or something like that.

b&h its bhphotovideo.com they are awesome with delivery times and customer service, but they close on every jewish holiday and the sabbath, so you can't order online during those times either, so sundown friday to sundown saturday is a no go on ordering anything

Stangdriver627
10-27-2008, 01:49 PM
i just usually use ebay haha

got some great deals on there, but i will only buy new from well reputed sellers/businesses.

~Alex

dirtybird
10-27-2008, 01:54 PM
b&h its bhphotovideo.com they are awesome with delivery times and customer service, but they close on every jewish holiday and the sabbath, so you can't order online during those times either, so sundown friday to sundown saturday is a no go on ordering anything

Right here!!

Cbacarella
10-27-2008, 04:59 PM
b&h its bhphotovideo.com (http://bhphotovideo.com)


Yup Yup, Ill x2 for b&h....

got2boostit2
10-27-2008, 10:04 PM
keh.com

No black market, good prices, excellant delivery time.

1996MONTESS
10-28-2008, 09:03 AM
As of right now, Newegg is giving me the best price for my current choice in point-n-shoot.

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16830111237

Plus a 2 gig XD card for $185 shipped.

All of those sites are good for the high dollar SLR's and big interchangeable lens cameras.

Hugger Z
10-28-2008, 09:33 AM
Good info on cameras at www.dpreview.com

And amazon is a good place to start price shopping. I found some good deals there.

jsalvato1
10-28-2008, 01:18 PM
I just purchased a Casio Powershot SD880 IS from http://www.broadwayphoto.com/

They had the best price on it.

Another great site for reviews is http://www.cnet.com/

Violent J
10-29-2008, 03:50 AM
http://www.broadwayphoto.com/


X2

Detroit Style Dragger
10-29-2008, 03:55 AM
What are your goals for this camera? Is it just going to take snap shots, or are you wanting to take some more in depth photos?

1996MONTESS
10-29-2008, 08:18 AM
What are your goals for this camera? Is it just going to take snap shots, or are you wanting to take some more in depth photos?

I want to take in depth shots, but also need something my wife likes, and something that I can just put in my pocket at car shows, family events, concerts, ect.

I've taken some decent shots messing with the simple stuff with my old FE-340. The 370 has more features, but still gives my wife the point and shoot quality she wants.

Detroit Style Dragger
10-29-2008, 11:15 AM
You cant really put it in your pocket but, it will make you and the wife happy.
http://www.dpreview.com/news/0705/07050703canons5is.asp

Then one you can put in the pocket and will make both sides happy.
http://www.dpreview.com/reviews/specs/Canon/canon_a2000is.asp

91Bird305
10-30-2008, 03:39 PM
I have been thinking about getting a PowerShot SD1100 IS as my first camera. Newegg seems to be the cheapest right now.

avbcon12
10-30-2008, 04:15 PM
I just purchased a Casio Powershot SD880 IS from http://www.broadwayphoto.com/

They had the best price on it.

Another great site for reviews is http://www.cnet.com/

X2

have you guys actually purchased from them? I know you said you did but honestly the site looks like a bait-n-switch place with "extended warranty" crap. did they call you trying to upsell the item or say that its a foreign version????

reason im so skeptical is that they have the camera I want for more than $300 LESS than anywhere else.

avbcon12
10-30-2008, 04:20 PM
just did a little research.... no way ill ever be buying from them! bad stuff is all over the net about this place

http://www.resellerratings.com/store/Broadway_Photo

Razmiblackz28
10-30-2008, 05:59 PM
check out Beach Camera

http://www.beachcamera.com

Violent J
10-30-2008, 06:49 PM
have you guys actually purchased from them? I know you said you did but honestly the site looks like a bait-n-switch place with "extended warranty" crap. did they call you trying to upsell the item or say that its a foreign version????

reason im so skeptical is that they have the camera I want for more than $300 LESS than anywhere else.

Yes. I bought my 70-300mm lenes from them.

I saved 200 on it and 30 on a filter.

jsalvato1
11-03-2008, 01:46 PM
I did end up purchasing my Canon Powershot camera from them and they did try to sell me more stuff like extra batteries, carrying case etc. but I said I wasn't interested in and that was it.