Page 1 of 7 12345 ... LastLast

Thread: Help with 60' times

Default Help with 60' times

I have a Fox Notchback and cannot seem to get better than a 1.69 60'. For info the car has around 600 rwhp and over 700 torque. It has Team Z dual adjustable uppers with spheracle mounts, non adjustable lowers with poly bushings, air bag in pass spring, drag springs front and rear, adjustable shocks and struts, angle is at aprox. -3 tried -2 to -4 still the same, factory rear anti sway bar, front sway bar removed, 27/10.5-15 Hooshier quicktime pro's, 3.55 gear, C4 trans with brake, 3300 converter, Engine is a supercharged 8.2 deck. I am new to the trans brake so have only tried it a couple of times launching at 3200 and still the same 60' as foot braking. I feel this car should pull at least low 1.5 60'. Any help would be great.

Quote Originally Posted by jameser View Post
    I have a Fox Notchback and cannot seem to get better than a 1.69 60'. For info the car has around 600 rwhp and over 700 torque. It has Team Z dual adjustable uppers with spheracle mounts, non adjustable lowers with poly bushings, air bag in pass spring, drag springs front and rear, adjustable shocks and struts, angle is at aprox. -3 tried -2 to -4 still the same, factory rear anti sway bar, front sway bar removed, 27/10.5-15 Hooshier quicktime pro's, 3.55 gear, C4 trans with brake, 3300 converter, Engine is a supercharged 8.2 deck. I am new to the trans brake so have only tried it a couple of times launching at 3200 and still the same 60' as foot braking. I feel this car should pull at least low 1.5 60'. Any help would be great.
    It could be the converter. Im sure it doesnt make peak tq at 3300. You prolly need another 1000 rpm.
    Brian
    87 GN

With 700TQ, you should be well in the low 1.4x's high 1.3x's! Converter issue for sure.
    Last edited by allthrottle; 11-03-2009 at 11:09 AM.
    Don't let folks tell you it can't be done.
    93' GT 347ci with some boost!