Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: So who's got the iPhone 7 and how do you like it so far?

Forum Member

Default So who's got the iPhone 7 and how do you like it so far?

I'm getting to the point of needing a new phone. My 5 is getting a bit dated and touchy with its function.
    I use it for music though, with the headphone jack. So, I'm not really sure how that would work out if the 7 doesnt have this.

Seems odd to me that apple came out with the ipod for music, then iphone for phone and music, and now they seem to have phased that out.

Forum Member

It comes with a Lightning to 3.5mm adapter for your situation.

Forum Member

Can you charge the phone and use headphones at the same time then?

I have the 7. Upgraded from the 6. It comes with the headphone adapter as mentioned above. As of now I don't think there is a way to charge and listen to headphones at the same time. Unless you're using Bluetooth earphones.

I like the phone. A lot faster then the 6. I'm still learning the new 3D Touch and some newer features.
    -Andy

1986 Buick GN Its just a V6
    1989 Mustang LS turbo project
    2020 Silverado
    2009 CTS-V

Quote Originally Posted by sofa king View Post
    Can you charge the phone and use headphones at the same time then?
    Apple makes an attachment for that. It costs ~$40 IIRC.

Quote Originally Posted by Tin View Post
    Apple makes an attachment for that. It costs ~$40 IIRC.
    I'm surprised they aren't charging $129.
    A positive attitude may not solve all your problems, but it will annoy enough people to make it worth the effort.

Give it two weeks. Every gas station in the country will have the adapter for $7

I got 3 pair of Jbl Bluetooth ear pods.

Samsung phones that explode have wireless charging.

Everything is in the cloud now. It's natural progression.

But it won't be viewed as "cool" by the techy guys till Motorola or Samsung does it.

Hopefully Samsung can do it, minus the explosions

Forum Member