Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: 91 notch tips welcomed!

Default 91 notch tips welcomed!

i'm looking for some tips for a 91 notch i'm playing with. current set-up is frpp upper/lower rear arms, frpp drag,air-bag spring kit. frpp front lower arms. lakewood 50/50 rears, 70/30 front, upr torque box kit upper/lower. any set-up suggestions would be appreciated. my last ride was a 65 max wedge dodge years ago (read-detroit dragway), so i'm a little new to the fords. not lookin to run 10's but have some fun this summer and maybe a 347 for next year. tire/wheel combo's too. 15x8 welds with 5.5 bs seem to be the ticket but what tire/size fits these cars best? who better to ask than the motown crowd who invented racing! thanks.jim.
    Last edited by hangemhigh; 01-15-2008 at 09:54 PM.

house project, car project, kid project etc.

my tip would be to break up your sentences so your posts are easier to read.
    God Bless our Troops

That's how I roll.

oops. didn't realize i was doing that. oh well, a tips a tip. GO PACK!

house project, car project, kid project etc.

Quote Originally Posted by hangemhigh View Post
    oops. didn't realize i was doing that. oh well, a tips a tip. GO PACK!
    I'm just giving you a hard time

good luck with the car
    God Bless our Troops

That's how I roll.

cool. i figured with a name like 91notch you had to be o.k. so whadaya think, does my avatar help my street credits?

What are you going to use the car for? Street with a little strip? Stick or auto? Are you going to run drag radials, street tires or slicks?

I'D SAY STREET WITH A LITTLE STRIP. IT'S NOT MY DAILY DRIVER SO I CAN RUN A LITTLE ON THE RACIER SIDE. IT'S ALSO A 5-SPEED. THE PLAN IS KEEP THE MOTOR STOCK FOR NOW, TIGHTEN UP THE SUSPENSION AND CHASSIS FIRST. A STREET TIRE WITH DECENT TRACTION WOULD BE MY BEST OPTION I THINK. DID I MENTION MY 18-YEAR OLD SON WILL BE SHOEING IT ALSO.LOL. THANKS.